A Song of Forgiveness

Hush, my son,

You have erred quite harshly.

You have made mistakes like I have

Ever so starkly.

 

We are one, we are connected;

I am the Source of your Soul.

It does not matter how much you create, good or bad,

Because you are always my son

– Not the One –

But you are responsible for yourself now.

 

Yes, this is true.

A child can never understand

The depth of a Mother’s or a Father’s love.

But once you hear their voices

Inside your heart,

We can begin the fresh start.

 

Because no matter what, you are my son.

I love you, and I forgive you. Move forward.

 

Because you are my son, I love you and I forgive you.

Move forward. Move forward.

 

Together we can begin the fresh start

And mend our healing hearts.

Leave a Reply

